Friction Materials

Friction-materials

Carbon black is used as raw material of fraction linings such as brake linings and clutch linings, among others, to strengthen the materials and to ensure a long service life.

Furthermore, the thermal conductivity of carbon blacks is used to dissipate the occurring frictional heat. And by the way, our carbon blacks provide for a uniform colouring of the friction materials and help to reduce the noise emission.

We are pleased to offer you the appropriate carbon blacks in various preparation forms, which are perfectly adjusted to your application.

Downloads

Find more information in our Application Technology Information within the download-area.

Notice The following shade cards are only approximately representable in EDP medium,
depending on individual technical equipment the shown shade card may differ from reality.

This information and our technical advice - wether verbal, in writing or by means of trials - are given in good faith but without any warranty and this also applies where proprietary rights of third parties are involved.

Our advice does not release you from the obligation to check its validity and to test our products as to their suitability for the intended process and uses. The application, use and processing of our products and the products manufactured by you on the basis of our technical advice are beyond our control and, therefore, entirely your own responsibility. Our products are sold in accordance with our General Conditions of Sale and Delivery.

Friction Materials

Friction-materials

Carbon Black wird als Rohstoff in Reibbelägen wie z.B. Bremsbelägen und Kupplungsbelägen unter anderem dazu eingesetzt, die Materialien zu verstärken und eine lange Lebensdauer zu gewährleisten.

Weiterhin macht man sich die thermische Leitfähigkeit der Carbon Blacks zu Nutze, um die entstehende Reibungswärme abzutransportieren. Natürlich gewährleisten unsere Carbon Blacks nebenbei eine einheitliche Einfärbung der Friction Materials und tragen dazu bei, die Geräuschemission zu reduzieren.

Gerne bieten wir Ihnen geeignete Carbon Blacks in verschiedenen Präparationsformen an, die perfekt auf die Anwendung abgestimmt sind.

Downloads

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Anwendungstechnischen Informationen (ATI‘s) im Downloadbereich.

Hinweis: Die nachfolgenden Farbkarten sind in der EDV nur annähernd darstellbar.
Je nach technischer Ausstattung können die gezeigten Farbkarten von der Realität abweichen.

Die oben stehenden Informationen und unsere anwendungstechnische Beratung in Wort, Schrift und durch Versuche erfolgen nach bestem Wissen, gelten jedoch nur als unverbindliche Hinweise, auch in Bezug auf etwaige Schutzrechte Dritter.

Die Beratung befreit Sie nicht von einer eigenen Prüfung unserer Beratungshinweise und unserer Produkte im Hinblick auf ihre Eignung für die beabsichtigten Verfahren und Zwecke. Anwendung, Verwendung und Verarbeitung unserer Produkte und der aufgrund unserer anwendungstechnischen Beratung von Ihnen hergestellten Produkte erfolgen außerhalb unserer Kontrollmöglichkeiten und liegen daher ausschließlich in Ihrem Verantwortungsbereich. Der Verkauf unserer Produkte erfolgt nach Maßgabe unserer Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen.